Various – Concert In The Park (VINYL)


Concert held at Ellis Park Stadium, Johannesburg on the 12th January 1985 in aid of Operation Hunger.

All tracks recorded live except ‘Hungry Child’ recorded and mixed at The Workshop and Ovation Studios. ‘Hungry Child’ was written by Rob Levitan of Bright Blue and donated in lieu of Bright Blue being unable to perform at the concert.

1 in stock

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist


A1 Concert In The Park– Hungry Child
A2 Hotline (3)– Dance Mama 3:00
A3 Steve Kekana– Raising My Family 4:18
A4 Brenda And The Big Dudes*– Weekend Special 4:35
A5 Pierre De Charmoy– Live On 3:23
A6 Mara Louw– Motla Le Pula 3:42
B1 Harari Featuring Sipho “Hotstix” Mabuse*– I’m Waiting 4:15
B2 Ella Mental– See Yourself (Clowns) 3:44
B3 Supa Frika– Love Satisfaction 4:37
B4 éVoid– Junk Jive 2:49
B5 Umoja (2)– Oneness 4:25
B6 Feather Control– Through The Window 3:30
C1 Juluka– Scatterlings Of Africa 3:00
C2 Face To Face (8)– Night Of The Long Knives 3:30
C3 Via Afrika– Hey Boy 4:52
C4 Street Kids (2)– I’m Mobile 4:42
C5 Petit Cheval– Taking A Fall 3:16
C6 Neville Nash– One Of Those Nights 4:03
D1 Blondie*– Inside Out 6:43
D2 Margaret Singana– Hamba Bekile 2:33
D3 The Rockets (21)– Situations 3:39
D4 All Night Radio (2)– Breaking Hearts 3:47
D5 The Working Girls*– Checkmate 4:29